Shots

Standard

Period came yesterday, so I”m not pregnant.  Don’t know if I should be relieved or disappointed.  I think, for now, I’ll stick to relieved, and go back to the plan of talking about it in the fall.

The kids had a sleepover with Nana and Grandpa last night, so we went out for drinks after work.  Sometimes I like to prove how cool I am in front of my husband’s friends by doing shots of Jameson, because not only am I totally awesome but I’m also invincible!  Then I go home and puke all over the bathroom because I’m not cool at all and also because I have never been able to tolerate shots and I almost always throw them back up.  You know what’s really uncool?  And also gross?  Throwing up.

Not feeling the greatest this morning, so that is all.

Leave a Reply

