A Little Bit of Sweetness

Standard

I was on the computer earlier (shocker) while the kids and my husband watched some random cartoon on Disney Jr. I think I was reading a parenting blog. My son, who is about the most active/least cuddly 2 year old on the planet came over to me and grabbed my hand. Pulling my arm and sounding all sorts of excited, he said, “Come on, Mommy, come on, Mommy!”  So I shrugged, closed down my window and followed him to the couch. He patted the couch cushion and said, “Sit!” So I did. And he crawled up into my lap and played with my hair and watched his show, which was something about pirates. And it was the sweetest moment, well,  pretty much ever. I’m actually tearing up a little writing it because it so rarely happens. He didn’t really want anything more than to cuddle with his mommy on the couch and watch tv.

I know this isn’t much of a post but I couldn’t let it go without recording it somehow.  It was just such a great moment.  And I really love that little guy. LOVE HIM!  And I love being a mom so much. ❤

One response »

Leave a Reply

