Reprieve

Standard

Somehow, miraculously, my numbers went up for my blood test yesterday. They went from 36 on Saturday (12dpo) to 188 yesterday (15dpo). Those numbers look a little low to me, but I guess it’s the rise and not the numbers themselves that’s important.

I went out and bought a pregnancy book so I have some idea about what I’m supposed to be eating and not eating. Well, this book doesn’t really go into that too much, but it goes into graphic detail about all the things that can go wrong with a pregnancy. I’m already sort of panicky, so I don’t know how much of that I’m going to read.

I’m trying to make some lifestyle alterations to make myself a little healthier. First up, coffee. Although I know one cup of coffee per day is probably not that big a deal, I did go out and buy decaf. This morning I mixed a small scoop of regular with a larger scoop of decaf. I figure I can ween myself off the caffeine gradually.

Next beta is Friday. I’m already getting nervous. How long will all this nervousness last? I always sort of thought that once I became pregnant, I wouldn’t have to worry about things anymore. HAHAHAHA!!! It’s even worse than TTC! And I’m only 4 weeks 1 day!

Leave a Reply

