Trigger didn’t work

Standard

What the fuck am I supposed to do now?  I triggered with Ovidrel on Saturday night, had an IUI yesterday morning and now my temperature still has not gone up.  I had a feeling.  Despite the fact that I had at least one (if not two) large follicles on the right side, I haven’t had any ovulation pains since last Friday.  And I woke up this morning and my temp was only 97.18.  So clearly, it didn’t work.  I’m so pissed off.  I want to cry.  We just wasted about $2300 between the meds, monitoring and IUI.  And it didn’t even work to make me ovulate.

I HATE MY BODY!  I’m so angry right now.  And I know if I call the RE they will tell me that I’m crazy and of course I ovulated.  So I’ll wait a week, go in for my p4 and u/s and THEN find out it didn’t work.

I can’t deal with this.

Leave a Reply

