Baby on the porch part 2

Standard

Well, I thought maybe I had overreacted last night, that maybe my infertility had once again caused me to see bad parenting where there was none.  So I asked various people during my workday today and they all had (basically) the same thing to say.  I should have called the cops.  That’s a hard call though.  I mean, on one hand, I don’t want to butt into other people’s business and maybe cause them to lose their kid.  But on the other, this is a defenseless little baby, so someone should stand up for him if he’s being mistreated.

They are all out back again–drinking, underage.  I don’t know where the baby is, but if I see him outside on the porch alone again, I will not hesitate to call the police.

Leave a Reply

