Baby on the porch

Standard

I am pissed off. I just went out on my back porch and glanced over at my neighbor’s house. No one was out back, but the light was on. So I just sat there, relaxing, listening to the rain. A few minutes later, a young woman who is not the mother opens up their back door and goes over to the stroller on the back porch and says, “Aw, you’re not so bad,” and starts rocking it back and forth. So apparently, they left their 3-month-old baby out on the back porch, late at night, IN THE RAIN! I could hear them all inside, drunk as usual and it just made me so upset.  I swear to God, I do not understand why I am infertile and these f-ing losers are able to make babies with no problem only to neglect and mistreat them. It makes no sense to me.

Leave a Reply

